Stoopid

That awesome smell in my house last night came from this.

Which turned into this.

And so I had homemade bran flakes for breakfast this morning!

So.  Good!

Because it was so beautiful out today…

Yes, that is snow.  At the end of March.  We also had rain, freezing rain, sleet, and hail.  Like I said, it was a beautiful day.

… so I went and got frozen yogurt.

And felt guilty for eating it, of course.  It’s so annoying — I mean, if I’m going to eat it anyway, why on earth can’t I just enjoy it?!

Dark chocolate covered almonds from Nuts Online:

Almost as good as the dark chocolate covered blueberries.  I only say “almost” because I like berries a lot, and I don’t like nuts a lot.  😉

But combine the two in an almond butter and blueberry jam sandwich on sprouted wheat berry bread?

Why, I don’t mind if I do.

However, I do mind terribly that the professor in my first class kept us late, which left me all of ten minutes between classes to eat and get in some last-minute studying for my midterm, and I didn’t have enough time to do both.  The studying would have been a better choice, because I’m pretty sure that this exam was an unmitigated disaster.

I feel like I’m back in high school — I used to really struggle with the notion that just because I might not test well on “standard” tests (true / false, multiple choice, whatever), does not necessarily mean that I’m stupid.  I thought I was over that.  Apparently, I’m not.  Or I really am stupid.

In any case, it isn’t even 9.30 PM yet, and I am conceding defeat to the day and going to bed.  What an exciting life I lead!

Happy Thursday.

“One fails forward toward success.” 
~Charles F. Kettering
(yeah, try telling that to my professor.)

3 responses to “Stoopid

  1. Yessss, bran flakes!! The only thing I hated about that recipe was that it didn’t produce at least double (and preferably triple) the amount that it did 😛 As it were, they didn’t last me anywhere near long enough.
    I’m so sick of this weather. We had sunshine this morning and it made me realize how much the weather has been impacting my mood lately. I must have seemed cracked out on happy pills when I got to work this morning, I was so giddy; compare that to Monday, when it was snowing, and I was probably a littttle too grumpy 😛 Unfortunately, this mornings sunshine only lasted a couple hours :[
    the bread looks awesome, as always. don’t mind me when i start asking you a million questions about sprouting. i might need someone to hold my hand through the process.

  2. Stoopid? Nope, you wouldn’t have come so far already in your education if you were remotely stupid. No-one that has read a single post of this blog would believe that of you, so it’s about time you stopped believing it of yourself.

    Your comment about the last quote was very funny, and certainly made the seminar I’m stuck in a lot more interesting, but I recall you’ve had moments before where you were certain you had failed, and it turned out not to be the case? Either way, you’re a success in my books.

    *hugs*

    xxx
    P.S From your last post, I HATED the Pecan Pie Larabar, and the offputting film of grease that came with it. The others aren’t so bad though, in terms of the oiliness. If there are ever any you really don’t want I’d be happy to take them off your hands 😉

  3. Nothing stupid about you 🙂 I know me saying that doesn’t actually change anything, but I thought I would add my voice to the chorus of dissenters! I was in bed by 9.30 last night too! I am 26 going on 62…

Leave a Reply

