Alphebruary Recap

Alphebruary Recap:

A:

Amaranth

B:

Bok Choy

C:

Chia Seeds

D:

Daikon

E:

Enoki Mushrooms

F:

Fig Preserves

Farro

G:

Goji Berries

H:

Hoisin Sauce

I:

Israeli Couscous

J:

Jalfrezi Simmer Sauce

K:

Kamut Berries

L:


Lemon Pepper Seasoning

M:

 

Mochi

N:

Napa Cabbage

O:


Orange Marmalade, Orange Extract

P:

Pecan Butter

Q:

Quick Sip

Quinoa, Red

R:

Rhubarb

S:

Swiss Chard

T:

Tamarind

Teff

U:

Ume Plum Vinegar

V:

Vanilla Extract

W:

Wildflower Honey

X:

Xanthan Gum

Y:

Yautía

Yuca

Z:

Zucchini Bread

What letter would you choose for Alphebruary, if you had to choose one?

7 responses to “Alphebruary Recap

  1. WOW im impressed at your committment to and follow through on alphebruary!

  2. that is the prettiest (and, healthiest) alphabet i’ve ever seen!

  3. Oh boy that all looks so awesome! I have no idea what letter I would choose. HOnestly, I’ve just sat here for about 2 minutes trying to think and I don’t know. Why would you give us such torturous questions?! RAWR! 🙂

    xxx

  4. Wow, I cannot think of what my favourite letter would be.
    They all look great.

    Which one was your favourite to do?
    xo

  5. I find the Alphebuary challenge interesting from the perspective not only of the foods themselves but also of how you have approached the ‘project.’ Of all the bloggers to take it on, you’re both the first to ‘finish’ the challenge and have even included more than one food for some letters. Plus, you’ve plated and created everything beautifully. I wonder if this is part of your approach to everything you do, that you do everything with such precision and perfection yet fail to recognise it. I think that’s why everyone at your school appreciates you so much and respects your abilities and talents: you’re academically gifted AND dedicated to everything you undertake, no matter how small. Lots of people get bored with tasks such as Alphebuary or let it fall by the wayside but you’ve done the equivalent of turning in a paper three months before the deadline date 😉

    I think this may also be why you get taken advantage of in group work: other people realise that you’re capable of doing the whole project yourself better than they are: your one mind works more efficiently than their three, four, five, however many.

    My favourite letter is either A (because I can’t believe you actually managed to make amranth look tasty), Q (because I’m a big kid and love those straws) or V, because I think your Yin/Yang oats are so beautiful they’re currently the desktop background on my laptop. How’s that for being a creeper!?!?

    xxx

  6. Once again you’re making me wish I did this challenge…except I’m still worried I’d wind up with even more half-used food than ever 😛 My favorite of your alphabet would obviously have to be fig preserves. But you’ve tried so much new stuff that I’d love to try – farro, teff, muchrooms, rhubarb, amaranth, mochi, pecan butter, um, I’ll stop 😛
    Is there a march challenge of some sort?! “Trying to stay productive in school” doesn’t sound as much of fun as alphebruary, so don’t say that 😉

  7. Pingback: Slow Freeze |

Leave a Reply

