I Don’t Like You.

Humor me in my social retardation, please, and tell me… how do you let someone know that you don’t like them?  Do you say it outright?  Do you just ignore them in the hope they’ll get the hint and go away?  What?!  (In case you’re wondering, I’m not asking this question because I need to tell someone that I don’t like them.  That’s not usually an issue.  I’m trying to figure out how to determine whether this is true when the situation is reversed, or if I really am just paranoid.  Or both, if that’s even possible.)

On to a somewhat colorless salad…

romaine, roasted eggplant, tofu dog, roasted cauliflower

Dude, I don’t know.  I was in search of a spaghetti squash, and I saw an eggplant and suddenly needed to have one.  For a change, I deviated from my normal seasoning blend (chili powder, garlic powder, paprika) and dug out of the back of the spice cabinet some Cajun spice seasoning.  I’m a little confused about why I even have this — I could have made my own, since I already have every spice listed in the ingredients!  But then again, I don’t even want to think about how long it’s probably been buried back there…

Back to the Lightlife cutlets:

Marinara cutlet with spaghetti squash!  It is eerie how similar in texture this cutlet is to real chicken.  I don’t know about the flavor, because I’ve yet to try the un-sauced version.  Speaking of which — this sauce is subtly spicy; I like things hot, so it didn’t bother me, but if you’re the type who cries at the thought of a jalapeno pepper, you’d probably be in agony.

Thanks for your suggestions re: what to do with ground flax seed!  I attempted to make pancakes with it this morning, but it was a rather abysmal failure… I think I used too much water in making the flax egg.  It could not be salvaged (yes, I tried), so I reverted to this instead.

Vanilla soy protein powder, egg white, Truvia, banana extract, water.  Microwaved.  I forgot the cinnamon.  I would have put some banana in there too, but that was in the flax seed pancake batter, which wound up in the trash.  I topped this with watered-down PB2, because the expiration date is rapidly approaching and I need to get rid of it somehow.  I will not deny that it is easier to pour than peanut butter, which is kind of the point for me… but it definitely cannot pass for the real thing, sorry.

Anyway, it was late by the time I left the house.  (Well, late for me, which is anything after 6.00 AM, but who’s counting?)  This would be because, despite flexing my senior citizen muscles and going to sleep before 10.00 PM yesterday, I was still exhausted today.  And when I am tired, I move more slowly, I guess.  The results of my blood test came back normal, so it isn’t that.  Why on earth am I so tired all the time?!  Seriously, if you have any ideas, no matter how outlandish they might seem, throw them this way, please.  I am just about going out of my mind.

Today was the first day in two weeks that I did not have a band aid on my knee.  Since I am so graceful, I proceeded to smash that same knee into the edge of one of my desk drawers.  Um… holy ****, that hurt!!!!!  Guess it’s really and truly healed now, because it didn’t start bleeding again.  Hooray!

New earrings!

I am now officially in need of more storage space for earrings.  Remember all this?  Every last spot is filled.  And there is some overflow.  I think I have a problem.

And a stack of books to read over the weekend.  (Plus another four that I am too lazy to link.  ;))  Give me a pile of books and some crack, and I am a happy camper.  (Or just a geek.  Take your pick.)

Have a lovely weekend… and how do you tell someone “I don’t like you”??

“We are half ruined by conformity; but we should be wholly ruined without it.” 
~Charles Dudley Warner
(Ya think?!)

8 responses to “I Don’t Like You.

  1. That’s a tough question. It depends on who you want to say it to. If it’s a guy who’s chasing after you, I just say it outright (because guys are blunt and if you say it in a straightforward way, they’ll never get it). If it’s someone who’s trying to be friends with you, maybe you can say that you don’t want to be friends with her/him (okay, that’s pretty harsh too). I’ve never had the second case happen to me so…:?

    As for your tiredness…are you getting enough Vitamin B? If you look at alot of energy drinks, they have added vitamin B on their ingredient list. Some food that includes vitamin B complexes are milk, eggs, bananas, nutritional yeast, molasses, kidney beans, whole grains, potatoes, and dark green leafy veggies. You can also try taking supplements. Maybe exercise will help? Or, although you might be getting 8 hours of sleep, your sleeps have been restless? There are lots of factors that can contribute to feeling tired all the time.

    Anyhooz, I LOVE the earrings! I love small dangling earrings like that but rarely wear them. I usually forget..haha 😀

  2. I’m not sure I understand. You want to know because someone thinks you like them? Is that what you mean by reversed situation? Or you want to know because someone else has someone that they think thinks they like them…..Nevermind, I just confused myself 🙂

    I would most definetly start ignoring someone if they liked me and they were getting on my nerves. I would never be able to just bring it up in conversation and say “I don’t like you, so stop liking me!” Haha

    ❤ tori

  3. If I understand correctly, you’re concerned that the way someone is behaving towards you means that they might not like you? That’s a tough one to figure out. I’m pretty sensitive when it comes to that kind of thing, so I’m always paranoid that people might not like me if they’re behaving strangely, but that’s rarely ever the case. Maybe the person is just having a bad day? A hard time in life? PMS?

    As for letting others know that I don’t like them… I’m not really the best at confrontation, so ignoring the person is usually my action of choice, and if that doesn’t work and they really start to irritate me, I tell them straight up.

  4. i like you (and adore your blog!) so no need to worry about me haha. hope you had an okay shabbos!

  5. lovely earrings. Can you believe I didnt get my ears pierced until I was a freshman in college! I dont wear earrings very often (its hard to do yoga with the pretty dangly ones) and I loose everything especially small things so I’m always hesitant to buy them.
    When I dont like someone, I just stay away. I dont confront unless they hound me and dont leave me alone. I just make my self “unavailable” to people I dont like.
    By the way….I make a really good flax foccacia bread. Its on my site as well, I think it was a rosemary one, so just do a search and it should come up.
    Shavuah Tov (thats my attempted at writing hebrew in english)

  6. Pingback: Peanuts « Blue Eyed Heart

  7. Those earrings are cute..

    Any book recommendations? I’ve been hunting for a good one and just cant seem to find anything im interested in…ugh

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  8. not sure. hasn’t happened recently… if you mean like LIKE LIKE someone. you know? did that make sense? anyways, the last time i had to worry about that was in 7th grade. hahhaha.

    hey i should use my ground flax seed for pancakes! i used the flax egg in cornbread and it was delish.

Leave a Reply

