Bucket List

I know that I said my bucket list would get a post all its own, but I felt compelled to share this first.

I am awesome.

Remarkably, the berries I was carrying (and on top of which I landed) fared a lot better than I did.  Still trying to figure that one out.


Okay.  The bucket list.  In no particular order, and I’m sure I’ll be adding to this as time goes by!

  • Dive the Great Barrier Reef, Eilat, and every Caribbean island
  • Visit Asia
  • Write and publish a novel
  • Go skydiving
  • Go bungee jumping
  • Learn to ski
  • Be fluent in another language
  • Live somewhere warm and dry
  • Be in a relationship with someone who loves me for me
  • Have a job that I love
  • Figure out what that would even mean to me
  • Be my own boss
  • See Wicked
  • Complete a race
  • Get a pilots’ license
  • Master at least one thing — doesn’t matter what — at which I feel completely capable
  • Take a photography class
  • Shakespeare in the Park
  • Have my blogger meet-up!
  • Learn to love myself.

And, to add visual appeal / help remind me that it is not impossible to check things off a bucket list, here are some things that I once wanted to do, for whatever reason, but thought I probably never would.  (I don’t really resemble the yellow smiley face.  In case you were wondering.  ;))

  • Visit Puerto Rico
  • Go to Israel
  • Go to spring training
  • Earn a degree
  • Go scuba diving
  • Go parasailing
  • Go horseback riding
  • Go to Times Square on New Years Eve
  • Be a journalist
  • Hit a 90 MPH fastball (yeah, I don’t know what I was thinking ;))
  • Attend a Yankees / Red Sox game
  • Publish a book
  • Jetski
  • Give a speech in front of hundreds of people
  • Get accepted to graduate school

I think that’ll do for now!  Anyone who wants to help me tick things off that list, have at it.  😉  What’s on your bucket list?

Happy Friday.

“Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted.”
~John Lennon

16 responses to “Bucket List

  1. traynharder23

    great ideas for the bucket list! hmmm for me, it might be- jetski, get a motorcycle, get a beach house, and go to austrailia, hawaii, backpack across europe….and go back to japan. =D

  2. Ack! I have some Scooby Doo band-aids I can give you to put on your cuts… and you could always make jam from the berries 😉

    I have to say… you’ve kind of inspired me to want to make a bucket list of my own. I especially love that you’ve accomplished so much already. I’d have to give my list some thought, but I’d love to visit Australia, write a book, fall in love, live outside the city, get a few horses, and learn to fly a plane.

    Better get on some of those things…

  3. great list! on my list…hmmm, go to India, get my personal trainer certificate, raise a great kid, blog less LOL

  4. Awesome list. I’d like to own a bakery, rock climb, and go whale spotting!

  5. let’s combine wicked and blogger meetup and cross off some items on both of our bucket lists 😉

    i am such a klutz, i fall all the time too. i wonder if it’s like a genetic thing?? or just…you know…because i’m an idiot.

    also on my list – own my own business, publish a cookbook, skinnydip, go to Mauritius

  6. I love your list! You have a lot of adventures in your future. I want to travel anywhere and everywhere.

  7. imaginenamaste

    I love that last one–learn to love myself!
    You have done some pretty cool things–I really want to go parasailing!

  8. Pingback: The Walking Wounded « Blue Eyed Heart

  9. I love u, but that smiley face freaks me out a bit!
    I would love to publish a book as well, lets do a joint book tour

  10. ~Jessica Zara~

    Oh no! Now we have matching knees 😦 Hope you’re not too shaken up after that.

    I have a huge bucket list but a sample would be the following:
    1.) Run a 50K race (we can all dream!)
    2.) Run a sub-3:30 marathon (preferably at the Newcastle Town Moor marathon…more dreaming again here)
    3.) Run a sub 40-minute 10K
    4.) Run a sub-20 minute 5K

    Right, non-running related ones 😉
    1.) Ski on real snow
    2.) Paraglide/hanglide
    3.) Visit NYC
    4.) Live in Florida
    5.) Own a German Shepherd dog
    6.) Make a living out of my art
    7.) Become a qualified Body Pump coach (even if I don’t end up teaching it lol)
    8.) Start eating to live and not living to eat

    Makes me wonder what I’m waiting for really!

    ~Jess~

  11. Do you want to see Wicked in September? It can be another way to celebrate our birthday

  12. What kind of race do you want to do?

    Oh gosh. I see I am not alone in my klutziness!

  13. I’d love to visit Asia as well 🙂 I want to travel the world, go back packing. Live in a different culture.. See what life is like for the rest of the world!

    Dana xo
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  14. Pingback: I Don’t Like You. « Blue Eyed Heart

  15. Pingback: Birthday Lunch! |

  16. Pingback: Crazy Race |

Leave a Reply

