Arrived Alone

Just a quick post to say that I am a genius and figured out how to get online in my hotel.

No, really, I wouldn’t post just for that.  I’m actually announcing that I have arrived at my destination.  Alone.  As in, the airline “misloaded” (WTF?) my baggage.  So I had to cancel my dives for tomorrow, because I have no swimsuit, wet suit, or dive gear.  I also have no pajamas, no clothes, and very little in the way of toiletries.  And oh, yeah — I have no food.  I spent the hour drive to my hotel composing my letter to the airline, because they are so going to pay for this.

My head is about to split open, and since I won’t be able to actually do anything tomorrow besides for hang around waiting for my baggage to be delivered, I might end up getting more sleep than I have in the past three nights combined.  Which would be nice, if, oh, I don’t know, I had pajamas to wear!!

That is all I have to say at present.  (The island is beautiful and the hotel is too, but I would be able to appreciate that a lot more if I didn’t have to deal with this crap.)

10 responses to “Arrived Alone

  1. awe pajamaless! haha- not good!

    you rock for figuring out how to get online. pat on the back for sure!

  2. Oh Darn It! Sorry your luggage didn’t make it. I’m sure you’ll get it first thing and the diving adventures can begin!

  3. Ack! I’m glad to hear that you arrived safely, but not so glad to hear about your luggage being MIA. That’s never happened to me, but I can only imagine how bad I’d be freaking out in that situation. Hope your baggies find their way back to you soon!

  4. ugh that sucks about your luggage in so many ways.
    Im nto sure what kind of hotel you are staying at but tell them at the desk , your situation and ask if there’s anything they can do to help. Additional toiletries , perhaps button up pj set depending on hotel .

  5. oh no, i’m so sorry your luggage is lost!

    deep breaths, dear– inhale the beauty that surrounds you, it will all work out

    xo

  6. imaginenamaste

    Oh no! No fun–you should treat yourself to some fancy pjs 🙂 Deep breaths and post some pics for all of us to see and be jealous of the beauty around you! 🙂

  7. Ack, poor you 😦 I wish there was something I could do to help other than sending major amounts of sympathy your way! I hope it gets sorted out ❤ xx

  8. theonlyhonestperson

    hey! its me, randomlymikey. i started blogging again-kinda 🙂 how have you been? well i guess i can read up on that, lol

  9. Pingback: Packing Panic |

Leave a Reply

