Miles of Confusion

Unlike yesterday, I actually remembered things this morning.  Such as putting on eye makeup.

And taking a pedometer.  I am now completely and utterly befuddled, and I would appreciate if someone could clear this up for me!  See, I wanted to know whether a treadmill mile equals a “regular” mile.  Instead of figuring it out, I’m now more confused than ever.  I did 1.37 miles in fifteen minutes, according to the treadmill.  According to my pedometer, it was .3 mile.  To help me figure out which one was accurate, I wore the pedometer when I walked from the gym to work — it’s a little over a mile, and the pedometer got that right, more or less.  But then I realized that none of these numbers sound accurate… because I can pretty much walk a mile in fifteen minutes!!

Much like yesterday,  though, the weather was lovely, and the predicted rain never materialized.  As far as I’m concerned, anyway — I am locked up in a cave all day, so it could have rained and I wouldn’t have known!

I did not touch up this picture… the sky really was that flawlessly blue.  And I’m probably being really mean to those of you who aren’t being blessed with such gorgeous weather, so I am going to shut up now.  But you should just come visit me and then you can have some too.  😉

Another day, another sample box of cereal!

This was pretty sweet, but I kind of liked it.  There was just something a little odd about the texture — it was crisp, yes, but it left a kind of “dry” feeling in my mouth.  Very strange.

Today we had a series of meetings at work to help us understand our benefits (funny word for it, if you ask me, since the only ones who benefit are the insurance companies) and the flexible spending account option… for which I think I might actually sign up.  It would save me a grand total of around twelve dollars a month, but whatever.

I ate All Whites that expired yesterday.  And I did not die.

I mixed some All Whites with seasoned salt, black pepper, chili powder, and a splash of almond milk, added a blend of frozen bell peppers and onions, and then put it in the oven … but I ran out of patience (surprise, surprise), so I wound up sticking it in the microwave for thirty seconds midway through! 

What is this called?  A baked omelet?  A frittata?  A quiche?  Does it matter?  … There’s also a roasted delicata squash and cauliflower roasted with seasoned salt, because apparently my craving hasn’t been fully satisfied yet.  I’m kind of obsessed with this at the moment, but I guess there are worse addictions out there.

Look what my Mom found today!!

Yay!!!!

Tomorrow is the appointment for my bone densitometry.  I should probably be more concerned about this than I am… let’s not even get into that.  I took a personal day off work for this… and I may report something semi-exciting in my next post!  But I guess it’s really only exciting to me, so don’t hold your breath.  😉

I’m kind of at a loss with what to do now that I have all this time that I don’t need to devote to schoolwork.  It is a distinctly weird feeling… but one I think I could probably grow to like quite a bit.

Have a great Friday!

“A wonderful fact to reflect upon, that every human creature is constituted to be that profound secret and mystery to every other.”
~Charles Dickens
(Do you think this is true?)

10 responses to “Miles of Confusion

  1. Great job on the lashes! As a makeup artist I can honestly say the lashes look gorgeous! 🙂

  2. traynharder23

    wow. i wonder what my eyes would look like with a dab of makeup! love the earrings. and yay for cool new tortillas and cereals!

  3. you have such beautiful eye lashes– envious!

  4. I suppose the saying is true. I’m a mystery to myself. lol.

    I’ve said this before, but I do love your eyes! It’s sooo preeeetty! >.<

  5. You always have the cutest earrings!

    Have you measured the distance from work to the gym using one of the programs like map my run? That program tends to be pretty accurate. I used to measure my runs using my Nike Plus sports watch..which is basically a pedometer because it uses a chip in your shoe. It was totally off by a quarter of a mile! Not good when you are training for a race! I used map my run until I got my Garmin and it made a world of difference to know my actual distance.

  6. I can never figure out pedometers!! So frustrating. And I love that quote. I think it’s true 🙂

  7. oh yum those little omlettely things look really good, Im definitely going to try those 🙂

    You have such beautiful eyes, very mesmorising. Hope the scan went well, xox
    Laura

  8. wow your eyes are as blue as that sky!!!!!! the sky here in mississippi is just about as gorgeous these days and it drives me bonkers i gotta work INSIDE!

    you should try and expand to using the WHOLE egg….theyre good for you 🙂

  9. i wanna steal your eyes from you and put them in my sockets.. but then u wouldnt see so i realize thats not cool. but geez- gorgeous! ❤

  10. I had a pedometer and it almost NEVER worked. I don’t know why! But as far as I know, treadmill miles are “real” miles and are the same as outdoor miles.

    I’m about to bake up an egg fritatta, too. And no shame in using the microwave… I almost always do now so I won’t have to clean up the messy pan!

Leave a Reply

