Hoooomid

This is hardly news, but I have a horrible sense of direction.  As it turns out, I also lack the ability to gauge distances.  On Sundays, I walk to the gym.  I thought it was about a mile or a mile and a half, and so I was thinking about running there — though I do have the problem of how I’m supposed to carry anything!  And yes, I would have worn running shoes — consider me duly reprimanded! (I know this is tangential, but I just have to share the fact that I had a dream the other night in which I was running in proper shoes, and my left foot stepped on my right lace and I landed on my face on the pavement. This phenomenon is actually not unheard of, though I did not trip on my own shoelace that time!)  Anyway, I went to Google Maps to find out the actual distance between my house and the gym — and I was way, way off.  Depending on the route, it’s either 2.8 or 2.9 miles.  That wasn’t going to happen.  And besides, I’d feel like an idiot running outside.  One day, maybe!

There has been a package of orange cranberry mini muffins in my freezer for the longest time.  I decided I ought to actually start eating them, so I diced one up, microwaved, and added it to vanilla yogurt.

Oh.  Why haven’t I tried these before??  Loved the citrusy flavor!

The prescriptions from my endocrinologist arrived in the mail yesterday.  I am now completely baffled; I thought he was halving the dosage, but the prescription he sent me is for a quarter of what I was taking.  I think he was under the impression that I was taking half of what I really was, which would explain the mix-up… in the meantime, I’ve called in a refill for my old prescription.  If I can cut it in half, I can cut it in four, right?  Though the smaller the dosage gets, the more I freak out.  Now is it obvious why I don’t even want to think about being on anti-depressants??  I do not like being dependent on a pill!

I used the brown rice tortillas to make a sprouts-and-hommus wrap… or, what was supposed to be a wrap.

As you can see, it sort of split when I rolled it up.  It still tasted good, but it was not very pretty!

Despite drowning in a crazy amount of last-minute schoolwork (shoot me!!), I did manage to get to the pet store today…

Two neon swordtails, and two albino cory catfish that were camera shy.

The Salad to End All Salads, however, was not camera shy.

Romaine, asparagus, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, green beans, Smart Dog, whole grain rotini.  And a watermelon plate.  I am sure you now understand why I never show full-plate photos.

So I am pondering getting a new bathing suit.  Which I most definitely do not need.

Thoughts??  😉

I see my nutritionist tomorrow.  I am not very excited about this, to say the least, but I’ve already rambled enough so I won’t even go there.  I will say this: I don’t want to go back to work!!  Sigh.  At least it’s warm out, even if it is about a million percent humidity.

Have a great start to your week.

“Everything I eat has been proved by some doctor or other to be a deadly poison, and everything I don’t eat has been proved to be indispensable for life.  But I go marching on. “
~George Bernard Shaw
(Hear, hear!)

13 responses to “Hoooomid

  1. traynharder23

    i like those swim suits! too bad i’m too self conscious to go out wearing a bikini! (I WILL SOON! SOON!)

    mm. that muffin concoction sounds deeeevine.

    and i’m not looking forward to monday EITHER.

  2. Girl, your salads look as epic as mine 🙂 No shame in loving the veggies, though. As for my thoughts on the swimsuit, I like the third one the best; I don’t know why, but I’ve never been a fan of mismatched tops and bottoms.

    I hope your week gets off to a good start and that your nutritionist appointment goes well. Stay strong, love ❤

  3. imaginenamaste

    Cute swim suites! Wear the one you feel most comfortable in! I hope that your appointment goes well!

  4. i used to fear running outside but now i LOVE it and can’t return to the dreadmill! yeah, those brown rice tortillas kinda suck as wraps…but i’ve been enjoying them anyway! funny oyu mentioned in your last post that you were tempted to buy the ezekiels, i actually bought both varities but popped the ezekiels in the freezer for later consumption 🙂

  5. humid or windy….that is the question. Seems like the east coast is heating up faster than us west coast!

    I LOVE the 2nd bathing suit! 😀

  6. I still have not figured out how to make those tortillas wrapped. Personally I love the third bikini but the cutout suit is unique too.

  7. i love the middle bikini the best! ❤

    and yea those tortillas can split sometimes.. theyre really good and i think the best for gluten free varieties.. but i find any wrap to be a pain in the ass to roll lol.

    i hope u can sort the pill situation out too btw- i feel ur frustration!

    xoxo ❤

  8. Honestly, you should post full-plate shots more often because then you’ll see that no-one will judge you for the amount you believe yourself to eat. I know I’m a gluttenous pig so you can’t compare your meals to mine, but seriously, have you seen the size of my breakfasts!? Your salad (yes, remember it’s a SALAD so even if it was the size of Everest it would have hardly any calories) looks perfectly normal to me ~ there are loads of other bloggers who eat more than that as a portion and they’re maintaining, strong, healthy women (Hungry Hungry Hippie for example ~ I think she’s a fantastic role model for us all).

    You shouldn’t feel like an idiot running outside either ~ I used to feel the same way but nobody cares what you look like. Most people don’t give you a second thought, and if someone does stare at you 99.9% of the time it’s because they admire you for running, and wish they could do the same. If you build up your mileage gradually on the treadmill then there’s no reason why you couldn’t run to the gym eventually as long as it doesn’t become a coping mechanism to ease the guilt of eating more (note I say ‘more’, NOT ‘too much’)

    I wish it was warm where I am!

    ~Jess~
    xoxoxo

  9. Love the fishies!! They’re such a peaceful addition to a room!

  10. That salad looks great and you shouldn’t listen to any negative thoughts you have about it. I know, I know. You aren’t gonna change your mind about anything I have to say, but I wanted to say it anyway. Those bathing suits are so cute. I love their nautical style!

    ❤ Tori

  11. Ha ha. I just don’t want you to get injured running in bad shoes (well, bad for running!).

    I like the suit on the bottom! Love the blue!

  12. I love the bathing suits, go with the second one!
    That salad looks normal to me? :p
    Dana ❤
    http://happinessiswithin.wordpress.com/

  13. Pingback: Beautiful and Bikinis « Blue Eyed Heart

Leave a Reply

