Splat.

**UGLY PICTURE WARNING**
Scroll down past it quickly if you’re the queasy type.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s not discuss this.  It suffices to say that my brain was jolted into another stratosphere.

It re-arranged my head and internal organs enough so that I felt quite nauseated.  Me + nausea = bad combination.  I also wanted to curl up and go right to sleep — but since going to sleep immediately after a conk to the head is not exactly highly recommended, I went out and relied on my unreliable GPS to get me to a supermarket I’ve been dying to visit, which, I have to say, is highly overrated.  Anyway, I came away with this.

Sadly, these are not for me.  I wish I could have them, but I can’t.  I picked them up for a co-worker for 89¢ each.  Because I am oh-so-sweet.

On my way home, I convinced myself that my nausea was all in my head (no pun intended), and that I was going to have to suck it up and try eating anyway.  I apparently did a good job of brainwashing myself, because eating didn’t make me feel worse.  Well, it didn’t make me feel any better, but that would be asking a bit much.

I finally suffered through this DVD… oh, gosh, it was interminable.  I really do have the worst attention span when it comes to watching movies.  I multi-tasked by doing a crossword puzzle and having an ice pack on my face at the same time.  Not that I think I’m the most gorgeous person on the planet to start with, but really — a bruised-up face isn’t a good look for anybody.  Gah.

This is really too bad, because I had wanted to try out a new recipe that popped into my head in a moment of brilliance… but I need a certain size Pyrex dish for it, and I haven’t been able to find it.  I could technically use an aluminum pan, but I didn’t feel like going through all the hassle today.  I just went for a mortifyingly massive salad instead.  (I think salads are my “comfort food.”  Is that odd?!)

Romaine, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, water chestnuts, tofu, and barbecue salad croutons with honey dijon vinaigrette.  Weird combination, but whatever.  Like I said, I couldn’t be bothered.

I also broke open a new jar of peanut butter.

I couldn’t differentiate between this and White Chocolate Wonderful, but that might be because I ate them at the same time.  Genius move.  Will have to try again!  (Obviously… I have an entire jar.)

After that, I decided that my poor aching bones could do with a good long soak in a hot bath.  Much to my dismay, after filling the tub, getting my book, and settling in, I realized that the water wasn’t even really hot… it was lukewarm, at best.  Hmph.  So I had to drain all that water and just take a quick hot shower instead.  My bones still ache.  I am such an old lady.  (Though to be fair, I would have taken a shower anyway.  I don’t take baths for cleanliness purposes; I feel like I’m just sitting in dirty water.  Do you prefer showers or baths?)

I think I’d like to watch the Grammy Awards, and I just lost my live feed, so I am going to have to be old-fashioned and relocate to the TV.  I could take my laptop with me, but I’m just going to wrap this up quickly instead.

I want to thank everyone who commented on my last post; it really does mean a lot to me to know that there are people out there who understand, and who would actually take the time to let me know that.  That is especially true because 99.9% of the time, even if I am not lonely, I feel like I am alone.  I don’t think I’m ready to give up blogging entirely quite yet, because I do get some benefit from it.  I think I just need to lower my expectations — not only of what I can get out of blogging, but in life in general.  I always want too much, and then I inevitably wind up being disappointed.

This requires a lot more thought than I can give it at the moment, what with my brain being all scrambled in my skull.  I predict that tonight will be a night when I will not have any trouble falling asleep!

I hope you all have a great start to your week.

Which is the right path for man to choose for himself? Whatever is harmonious for the one who does it, and harmonious for mankind.

~Rabbi Yehuda HaNassi – Pirke Avot 2:1
16 responses to “Splat.

  1. OH my goodness girl what happened? im sorry!
    mighty maple is AWESOME! im currently spooning out of a white choc wonderful jar!

  2. Yowch. I hope you feel better tomorrow and that that eye heals up soon, please take care and treat yourself kindly. ❤

  3. sorry you got hurt! oh dear!

    never had that pb before. i stick with boring unsalted crunchy! =D

    showers. SERIOUSLY. i can’t sit in a bath. =)

  4. Ouch! That looks so painful 😦 I hope you’re feeling okay, hun ❤

    I don't have the easiest time sitting through an entire movie either… my attention is always wandering. If I'm trying to watch a movie, I'll usually have to do it in 3 or 4 sittings. Whatever works though, right?

    I love both showers and baths, but for different reasons. Baths to relax, and showers to be clean.

    I hope your week starts off great hun, and that your head feels better…

  5. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    oh no your eye!! hope it’s not too painful. face bruises look gnarly for a little while but once they’re gone it’s like nothing happened at all! just tell everyone “you should see the other guy.”

  6. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    so sorry about your eye- hope it heals super quickly!! the salad sounds good to me 🙂 and that is funny about the movie- sometimes i cant sit through tthem either, i just have to be in the mood!! lucky to have that pb- cant find it anywhere

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  7. Oh no, poor you! Well done for eating despite feeling nauseous, I know how hard that is. I always found that it turned into a vicious cycle because I would feel sick, so I wouldn’t eat, then my blood sugar or something else would go wonky because my body was hungry so I’d feel MORE sick, and I would get stuck like this for days. It’s always good to just face the fear and go for it. I hope you feel better soon ❤

    I usually have showers but I do like baths, I have one about once a month and stay there for two hours with a book 😛 and don't worry about finding that DVD boring, it wasn't the best film ever to start off with!! That blasted musical theme that plays throughout it drove me nuts after the first four…

  8. You poor thing! Owie! What happened? I am happy you are okay.

    I totally mutlitask whenever I am “watching” a movie. It makes my husband cranky.

    BATHS! I wish I had a soaking tub!

    Do what works for you with blogging! Write for yourself! Let it come naturally 🙂

  9. Hope you feel better soon! Take care of yourself!

  10. hey! aw im so sorry! that looks like it hurts. feel better(: i love mighty maple, yum- good choice. i prefer showers, i think its better when you can have non stop hot waterrr 😉 have a great night xoxo soph

  11. Owwww….! Wear a leather jacket and people will probably think you’re badass and got in a fight or something. 😉
    I’m the same with movies. I CAN’T sit through one! I think part of it is anxiety about being seated for such a long period of time. And partly because I have the attention span of a monkey.
    Definitely a shower person. I can’t even remember the last time I had a bath.

    Rachael*

  12. Aww you poor thing, I hope everything is OK! Try putting some aloe vera on that to minimize the scar.

    I feel so terrible because I sent you an email slightly over a week ago thanking you for the lovely earrings, but I just checked my gmail and realized it got bounced back in my email! I am so sorry about that. Thank you sooo much, the earrings are absolutely adorable and I love them:) I can’t wait to show them off on my blog!

  13. Pingback: Three Years « Blue Eyed Heart

  14. Pingback: Oopsie. « Blue Eyed Heart

  15. Pingback: Hoooomid « Blue Eyed Heart

  16. Pingback: The One Curtailed by a Verbal Anti-Emetic |

Leave a Reply

