Phew!


Look, Ma — no bandage!!  (I spared you the sight of the gashed side.)

Actually, that’s not what the “Phew!” is all about.  That was because I survived my two presentations today.  Yes, I made an idiot out of myself at least once, but still, it’s like a huge load lifted off my shoulders… though I’m sure I’ll be eating my words next week when I need to do yet another presentation!

However, I’m pretty sure I’d rather eat this.

A “Striped Salad”!  Romaine, roasted sweet potato, yellow squash, zucchini, and tofu.

Prior to that, I spent the majority of my lunch hour on yet another futile boot hunt.  Because I didn’t find any, I’m going to have to wear these tomorrow.

I saw them in a catalog years ago, when I was still in high school, and immediately fell in love with them.  My mom hated them; naturally, that only served to increase my ardor.  Which was all nice and well back then.  These were retrieved from the bowels of my scary closet, but I really think I’m too old to be wearing such things!  Too bad I haven’t really got much of a choice… I guess I really must be an old lady, since I seem to prefer comfort over fashion when it comes to all-day footwear.

Today was a pretty uneventful day (well, minus the multiple freakouts over the presentations)… I got an email from Mr. J thanking me for doing such a great job and “remembering [his] instructions” … quite frankly, I have no idea what instructions he was referring to, but if he’s happy, great, I don’t have to deal with extra insanity, right?

Uninspiring days bring uninspiring posts — not that I’m ever that inspiring!  Hmm, though, it was payday, but I doubt that cheers anyone besides for myself!  I’m actually really tired; apparently stressing out will do that.  Who knew?  😉

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

6 responses to “Phew!

  1. what? those boots are cool! Stomp around in them like a rebel! 🙂

    YAY! You are healed clean!

  2. yay for your finger being better and your presentation!!! girl you OWN those boots!! whoop!!!

  3. Lol I love the boots! Everything looks better with flames on 😛 Well done for getting through the presentations 🙂

  4. I absolutely adore those boots ~ they look like New Rock brand, of which I had three pairs. Unfortunately they were leather so I gave them away when I went from vegetarian to vegan (yes, I know technically I shouldn’t have been wearing them even as a vegetarian) and haven’t been able to find any decent non-leather replacements.

    Glad that the presentation went well ~ I knew it wouldn’t be as terrible as you expected it to be!

    And yay for actually getting some praise / the recognition that you deserve.

    xoxo

  5. Im glad you conquerd your presentation!
    LOVE the boots!

  6. Hi I just found your blog and wanted to say hello.
    I so adore your boots, I have a boot obsession.

Leave a Reply

