Lamentations

No need for me to really insert any lamentations of my own, as I will shortly be listening to an entire Book of Lamentations… due to the fact that the fast day to which I referred three weeks ago is tonight / tomorrow. And guess who is being sacrilegious and not fasting?! (Yes, I know the whole “health comes first” thing… but really, I’m not about to drop dead here. My sister-in-law is seven months pregnant and she is fasting!) I am also going to work … which should not be the case, considering I do work for a Jewish institution, but whatever, “they’re cheap,” to quote J. Who is not coming to work. Not that you’ll catch me complaining about that particular detail!

Some pictures, some verbal vomit, and then I get to run off to lament…

kinda creepy

kinda creepy

i was trying for this!

i was trying for this! (slightly less creepy)

banana chocolate blastocrisp jamfrakas bar... best flavor, possibly

banana chocolate blastocrisp jamfrakas bar... best flavor, possibly

inside peek

inside peek

desktop of my computer at work... *sniff*

desktop of my computer at work... *sniff*

met my friend for a salad... romaine, sprouts, water chestnuts, kidney beans, balsamic... they didn't have croutons grrr

met my friend for a salad... romaine, sprouts, water chestnuts, kidney beans, balsamic... they didn't have croutons grrr

sleeping beauty... an adorable little jazz apple

sleeping beauty... an adorable little jazz apple

i fell back into the freezer :/

i fell back into the freezer :/

i'm sure you can identify this by now :p

i'm sure you can identify this by now :p

made milkshakes for my parents and two of my brothers... chocolate, vanilla, strawberry

made milkshakes for my parents and two of my brothers... chocolate, vanilla, strawberry

operation beautiful note!

operation beautiful note!

I stuck this on the mirror in one of the bathrooms at work yesterday… it was gone this morning. Boo if one of the jerk janitors tossed it; yay if some woman took it because it made her happy!
I didn’t get to blog last night (yes, that’s why you felt a deep void in your life ;p) because I spent three hours sitting in my doctor’s office… I didn’t even need to see the doctor, I just wanted the tubes so I could get my blood drawn!! I was about ready to cry with frustration… it is SO rude and disrespectful of care practitioners to disregard their clients’ time that way. When he finally showed up and asked how I was, I said, “Very frustrated.” He said, “We all are.” Um. It’s your fault!! (This isn’t an aberration of the norm; his office always operates this way. Maybe this is why I haven’t been to the doctor in three years!) I told him that if I have high blood pressure, it can be attributed to the aggravation inflicted upon me in his waiting room. Between the stupid blaring DVD and the radio jabbering on and on in the examination room (where I waited for an hour), I was being assaulted with way too much sensory stimuli. Me = not happy. So now I have the tubes, but I need to have them drawn after four fasting hours, which can get tricky. We shall see.
I think I may have sort of figured out my vacation. Not saying anything yet — but I hope it finally straightens out! I just have to decide whether to stay an extra day than I was originally planning to. I’m already spending more than I wanted to, but I’m deluding myself into thinking that it’s a birthday present to myself. (Awfully generous of me… ha.) Wish me luck… or whatever.
Haha — okay, this is TOO ironic. I just took a shower, so I’m sitting here and marvelling over the fact that this body wash really DOES make skin look radiant … my skin seem to have a sparkling sheen to it, which is really rather cool. And I went to find a link to show you all which body wash I meant, and as you can see… it’s been discontinued. Sometimes something is so patently UNfunny that you just have to laugh. I really am going to post a list of things that have been discontinued on me. One day.
Off I go… some ashes and lamentations are calling my name.
Have a lovely Thursday!
12 responses to “Lamentations

  1. I knew something was missing from last night! Your blog 🙂 Ugh, I hate doctor’s offices but great post-it.

  2. adventuresofrecovergirl

    Primary care offices are nuts! I stopped going to mine (and thus received a verbal slap down because I used the “well, she’s preggers” excuse…she was) BECAUSE I sat there for 1-2 hrs and didn’t even get blood drawn, weighed or anything. Pointless? Oh yes.

    Much luck on the vacation front! You definitely deserve a grand ol’ time 🙂

    Have a great night!
    ❤ Jenn

  3. 3 hours in the doctor’s office? OMG, I would have totally popped a vessel and asked to be sent to the ER!

  4. that was soooo incredibly rude of your doctor! Im so sorry you had to sit there and endure 😦 ickkk! You handled the situation though and thank goodness its over, right?!

    And totally agree that the chocolate banana is the BEST Jamfrakas! Mmmm

  5. rediscoveringlauren

    hi hun
    the eats look delish!
    aw im sorry about the frustration at the docs office.
    enjoy the rest of your day!
    xxxx

  6. I can’t tell you how much appreciated both of your comments on my previous posts. You were so accurate in the respect that it’s hard enough to control our own destinies, let alone those of others…despite how frustrating it may be. I’d also like to thank you for finally giving me a term to describe how I feel emotionally towards relationships: I had no idea there was a definition for me out there and I’ve since been on many websites that have been so reassuring in convincing me that I’m not alone.

    You have so much patience to be able to endure such a long and arduous wait ~ it’s so rude to keep you there for so long, especially when those tests are extremely important. I can’t wait 30 minutes for something…3 hours would have me climbing the walls.

    Few people deserve a vacation more than you: I really hope it works out for you and you certainly should treat yourself if at all possible. Also, loving the Jazz apples ; ) I can’t find them anywhere at the moment so I’ve been consoling myself with Pink Ladies (hehe) but they’re just not the same.

    Beautiful and impeccable make-up as always.

    xoxoxox

  7. Just responding to your comment on my blog… that’s so funny we both got those bars today! I left around 9-something and it was already really hot. God this weather is awful. 😦 Why did you get the bars for everyone in your house and not you? Do you not like them?

  8. how come someone stole your note! boo!

    haha creepy eye pic for sure. the second is way better 🙂

    i need that jamfrakas for sure.

  9. so Jamfrakas… are those Larabars kosher version of goodness? Or are all larabars kosher? Hmm, I need to research this whole idea some more. I find learning about other people’s religions fascinating.

    I hope your day is going swell and that you are enjoying eating food while everyone else is not! OH, and I can’t wait to see what breaking glass ideas you can come up with! 😉

    XO! Talk to you soon I hope!
    Keri
    http://hopskipleap.wordpress.com
    http://operationbreakingglass.wordpress.com

  10. The food looks so yummy!!!

  11. I think its so sweet that you make your family milkshakes 🙂 Strawberry is my favorite!

    ohh your pasta dinner sounds fabulous girlie!

  12. Pingback: Worker Bee « Blue Eyed Heart

Leave a Reply

