Titleless Tuesday

Apparently it’s an alliterative week.  That, and I absolutely suck at coming up with titles!

Before I start meandering all over the place and forget about this, I thought that baggie looked like it had coke in it, which is why I found it so amusing.  It’s actually salt.  (I’m getting very tired of this whole saltwater thing very fast!)

Lucky lucky me woke up at 4.40 this morning, which was distinctly not what I wanted.  Oh, well.  I did get to have more banana baked oatmeal, though, and cold, this time.

yummy.

yummy.

It was a green day, apparently.  There were only a few scattered rainshowers.  In the spirit of things, I bought a packet of lettuce seeds, which I am going to attempt to plant, but its chances in this concrete jungle aren’t looking too great.  I wore green instead!

IMG_0663

And in case you were wondering (because I just know you’re all dying of curiousity), this is what you need to tote along with you if you want to eat but not chew.  (Supplements not pictured because I prefer to forget their existence.)

oatmeal, yogurt, applesauce

oatmeal, yogurt, applesauce

We interrupt this narrative for a mini product review.  I am somewhat of an applesauce snob.  As in, I never eat the stuff, because I always thought I hated it, until I discovered that I just only like it homemade.  But this Musselman’s Lite Mixed Berry applesauce is pretty good.  Granted, it’s not homemade; but for a commercial applesauce, it has a wonderful texture, and the perfect amount of sweetness.

As much as I love yogurt, and I might sometimes choose to eat it every day for days on end, it’s somewhat annoying to have to eat it because I can’t really eat anything else.  To try and fool myself into thinking it’s a little “different,” I crumbled up a raspberry fruit bar (the equivalent of a Nutrigrain bar, I suppose) and mixed it in.

IMG_0676

This really looks disgusting, I know; I promise it tastes better than it looks!!  Yesterday I posted a photo of pet food refried pinto beans… this is just Eden Organic (love!) refried kidney beans.  Except that this time, I actually heated it up properly, with water in a pot on the stovetop, instead of shoving it in the microwave.  Not that it looks any prettier that way, or anything!!  😉

IMG_0677

In the interests of prolonging the “fear exposure study,” I stopped off at the grocery store on my way home and bought a couple of chocolate sundaes.  This is what I am supposed to see when I open it:

IMG_0678

Well, when I opened one of them, most of those pretty little meringue-like things had the tops scraped off.  As in, someone opened it, ate some of it, and put it back in the store’s freezer!!  How rude and disgusting is that?!  Obviously I went back and exchanged it, but really.  Some people…

Okay, now on to the unillustrated rambles.  I went swimming today.  Given what happened last week with my cousin, I really wasn’t sure I wanted to go… well, I wanted to go swimming, I just would have preferred to do it in a space suit!  You’d think I’d have figured this out by now, but it’s just as much a mystery to me as ever how I can possibly feel too fat and too skinny at the same time.  Either way, I felt horribly self-conscious, and it made me very angry, because this is one thing that I enjoy doing  for me, and I am not too keen on the idea of letting someone else’s comments take that away from me.  (Although, as it turns out, it’s kind of difficult to swim with stitches in your mouth.  It messes up your breathing rhythm.  I have a sneaking suspicion I resembled a drowning fish.  Yes, I know fish don’t generally drown!)

Mr. J did not go away in the end.  This makes me sad!  At least I’m taking Thursday off, I guess.  Sigh.

My therapy session today (in which I adamantly stated that there is no way in hell I am doing IOP!) was my twentieth of the calendar year.  Which means that my insurance company (which, I might add, takes quite a substantial chunk out of each paycheck) will not cover me for any more.  Of course, I have to go through the motions of calling them and wasting time arguing that this is a biologically based condition, blah blah blah, and then maybe I’ll squeeze another visit and a half out of them.  But now I am going to have to start paying out of pocket again.  Last year my parents helped me pay for it, but as my mom so tactfully informed me, they’re not going to do that now “because I don’t see that it’s helping.”  Okay, fine, I get that.  You didn’t have to be so blunt about it.  Then again, I don’t have to be so sensitive about every stupid thing someone says.  Speaking of which, the thank you card that I mailed arrived today.  I only know this because my mom told me (and I quote), “You made a mistake… an English major makes a mistake?”  (She always says that to me, because obviously I’m not perfect.  Nor am I an English major, but that’s splitting hairs.)  Oh, and the mistake that I made?  It’s thanking them for “the tooth,” and they didn’t give me one, they paid for me to have one taken away.  Geez.  You’re welcome.  Sometimes I think the world would be a better place if I just shut up and never said anything ever again.

Somewhat related to the topic of oversensitivity, I had my eyebrows done today.  Is it just me, or do these people always ask if you want your upper lip done too?!  I’m starting to get paranoid that I have a handlebar mustache or something and I’m blind to it!!  (If I do, I’m going to have to sue Sally Hansen.)  She also tried to talk me into dyeing my eyelashes.  (Um… why?)

Tomorrow is finally Wednesday… the end is near!  Hopefully I will soon be able to at least entertain the option of not eating like a ninety-year-old.  See?  It doesn’t take much to make me excited. Have a great Wednesday!

9 responses to “Titleless Tuesday

  1. rediscoveringlauren

    breakfast looks delish hun!
    im sorry about the insurance issues…my insurance wont cover my treatment because its a “non conventional” outpatient programie ( ie.not just about weight gain) so we have to pay for everything ourselves…its hard i know.
    i hope you get something sorted love,
    have a great wednsday!
    xxx

  2. Sorry about the insurance and your mom ):

  3. insurance sucks- would your therapist do sliding scale? or would you consider switching to someone that did?..

    I am guessing that the ice cream was bought, taken home and disliked so returned and the store never checked it. It would be pretty difficult to eat it instore without being seen!

  4. oh, and your mom’s comment kinda reminds me of a conversation I once had about bodily organs… 😛

  5. One thing I hate about health care: insurance. Don’t worry I’m sending them a kick in the nuts. Assholes.

    Was that anger?? Ooops sorry! After seeing insurance mess up for the past 5 years (I’ve worked in a pharmacy since my junior year of HS, then decided on health care as a career…genious) they are on my poo-poo list 😛

    As for eyebrows, they’re milking you, lol. They just want your money, badly. And they kinda go about it in the most odd way possible.

    I hope you have a fabulous Wednesday!
    ❤ Jenn

  6. I am intrigued by Ellie’s comment about organs :p
    Bah, sorry about your mom. Personally I feel that the world would be a much crappier place if you shut up and never wrote anything here again, so don’t go mute on us, we’d miss you! Sorry about your insurance too, that really sucks. I hope you can get something sorted out ❤

  7. I don’t have insurance at all. We just gave up on them. They freaking suck. I’ll say GOD is my insurance. lol.
    That thing…looks like poop! WAHAHAHA! LOVE it!

  8. Pingback: Idiocy Pays « Blue Eyed Heart

  9. Pingback: So. BORED. |

Leave a Reply

