Zzzz

This morning I woke up to the sound of rain pattering on my window. I went back to sleep, rationalizing that I never have the opportunity to do that — and come on, rainy weather was all but made for burrowing under the covers. Still… I did that at least three times. I didn’t actually get out of bed until my dad came to tell me that he and my brother were both back home already… and it was nearly one o’clock. Whoops.

I had no idea that doing nothing could be so exhausting. My entire body hurts, and there is absolutely no reason for it!! I shouldn’t feel like I could sleep for another twelve hours right now, either, considering I just got up nine hours ago. Argh.

Even though I like to sit and read — and I do — it turns out that it is indeed possible to have too much of a good thing. By last night I was about ready to pull my hair out of my head… but now that I can do something else, I just feel too tired at the thought.

As a quick recap… there were fourteen people at the first seder, twenty-two at the second. The majority of these people are children, and very rambunctious noisy ones at that. So while yes, I do love my nieces and nephews, their racket was not helping to make an already-anxiety-provoking situation any easier. Apparently I wasn’t interacting enough, because my mom demanded to know “Why are you sitting like that?!” Well. Pardon me. I’m trying not to fall apart, if you don’t mind!! Sometimes she just makes me want to scream.

My sister invited my parents, my brother and me to her house for a meal. I said I wasn’t going, but I never said that nobody else couldn’t go… and somehow that turned into me being a “manipulative shrew.” Geez. Now that I think of it, maybe there is a perfectly reasonable explanation for my exhaustion!

The appointment for my massage is tomorrow… the timing works out nicely, since my body is one big ache, but I’m still not feeling too keen on the whole hands-on aspect of it… oh well, I guess I’ll get over it.

…Is it just me, or is Blogger being weird?? I can’t change the font unless I input the HTML myself, and I am far far far too lazy to deal with that right now.

One should, for example, be able to see that things are hopeless and yet be determined to make them otherwise.
~F. Scott Fitzgerald

7 responses to “Zzzz

  1. Massage… I’d die for one of those. Do your best to enjoy it girlie… for me 🙂

    -E

  2. Argh, you’re right – no wonder you’re tired! Dealing with family situations like that always wears me out too. I hope you enjoy your massage, it sounds like perfect timing for one!

  3. Argh, you’re right – no wonder you’re tired! Dealing with family situations like that always wears me out too. I hope you enjoy your massage, it sounds like perfect timing for one!

  4. Oh I’m so with you – I’d be completely worn out too. I hope you enjoy your massage today, and are able to relax 🙂

    Blogger does that to me too, sometimes. It’s wierd with pictures as well. I don’t get it, haha!

    Love, Meg 🙂

  5. I can’t do massages, I’m too ticklish and giggle and squirm like mad.
    I hope you feel much fresher soon! have a good day!

  6. lilveggiepatch

    I love that Fitzgerald quote.

    Hope the massage was nice and relaxing!

  7. I’d be exhausted too- sedars are pretty stressful, especially with so many people! (your house must be huuuuuuuge!) did you get out of asking the questions?..

    hope your massage goes well- this time next week, everything will be back to normal. YAY!

Leave a Reply

