Quite the photo album…

It really takes a special kind of moronic idiot to forget to take along a towel when going to the pool. Sadly, I am apparently just that type of idiot! It made an already irritating experience all the more irritating… generally my swim time is for relaxation, but I had to renew my membership card, and the word “slow” does not even begin to describe the process in that place. So I only got to do five laps, and I didn’t even have a towel. Oh well.

Okay, so now that I have more decent Internet service again, I can post pictures. Hooray. Sorry that they’re different sizes, but some were uploaded and some are just being uploaded now on Blogspot.
First, this is just one small reason why I love Israel: the topography is just so incredible. You can see this:

Drive for a few minutes, and then you encounter this:


I absolutely love it. It’s gorgeous, of course, but the variety is just incredible.

Okay, so… here is the “scene of the crime,” the restaurant where we went for the bar mitzvah dinner. It was a cool place, at least.

But the portions were seriously huge. Check out this salad (this is the second, dressing-on-the-side salad)…

…and then I ordered what my nutritionist and I had previously discussed, but we neglected to mention that it might be that large. I just about ran out of the place screaming when this was placed in front of me!!

And for the frozen yogurt fiascos… First are two that were smashed and squashed. Then I actually got one to stay just because it’s too pretty NOT to do that.

There are some things that I can get in Israel which I can’t get here. Like Dannon yogurt. (Or chobani, for that matter, but I didn’t buy it.) Or the Nature Valley Chewy bars … they’re not kosher in the States for some reason. But they’re something like $6USD a box in Israel, so…yeah.

But what did happen is that I got to ride a camel! Frankly, I prefer horses. But I’m glad I got the experience!

I’m leaving to see my nutritionist in a few minutes… and I am quite anxious about it. Ulp.

10 responses to “Quite the photo album…

  1. Wow, that was a rather big bowl of pasta! How did you do with it? It looks really nice, even if it was a bit overwhelming! How do camels compare to horses? I kind of imagine that they would be bumpier or something 😛
    I hope the appointment with your nutritionist went ok x

  2. Wow, that was a rather big bowl of pasta! How did you do with it? It looks really nice, even if it was a bit overwhelming! How do camels compare to horses? I kind of imagine that they would be bumpier or something 😛
    I hope the appointment with your nutritionist went ok x

  3. Jewish Side of Babysitter

    gorgeous pictures, I see you write a lot just like me 🙂 I’ll have to come back here another time to be able to read more.

  4. Jewish Side of Babysitter

    gorgeous pictures, I see you write a lot just like me 🙂 I’ll have to come back here another time to be able to read more.

  5. Jewish Side of Babysitter

    gorgeous pictures, I see you write a lot just like me 🙂 I’ll have to come back here another time to be able to read more.

  6. Pingback: Unexpected Day Off « Blue Eyed Heart

  7. Pingback: Insurance Against …?! « Blue Eyed Heart

  8. Pingback: Bumbling Fog |

  9. ahhh i love Israel, i want to go back very soon since i only went once a few years ago on Birthday. thes epics make me miss it alot. the fro yo looks soo good.

  10. Pingback: National Cereal Day |

Leave a Reply

