Freaking the **** Out

Nobody cares about this, and I can’t talk about this to anyone who might give a damn, because as previously mentioned, nobody does.  But I am freaking the **** out.

I have two races within the next two weeks.  These are races I was really looking forward to, for a variety of reasons.  And guess what?

My groin feels weird.

It isn’t painful, but when I first fractured my pelvis, it was more uncomfortable than painful, too.  It scares the crap out of me to try running now.  I was just starting to let go of my fear, and now it’s magnified by a thousand.

I make me sick.

2 responses to “Freaking the **** Out

  1. Time for a doctor’s appointment? While another fracture would definitely be the worst-case scenario for the discomfort, it’s hardly one you want to take a chance with. Let us know how it turns out!

  2. Argh, I’m really sorry you’re having to deal with these fears and worrying pains/discomfort. Going to the doctor sounds like a good idea – at best your mind will be put at rest if there’s nothing going on, at worst you’ll know what’s going on and how to avoid turning it into another huge problem. In the worst case, maybe your bone density just needs to be better before you can run as much as you’d like? My bone density sucks too. Stupid anorexia.

    Thinking of you x

Leave a Reply

