Titles require creativity!!

As I so often seem to do, I wanted to clear up something about my last post.  I did not mean to imply that I am losing weight; I have no idea, because I don’t weigh myself, and I haven’t been weighed in a couple of weeks now.  (My nutritionist was supposed to call me when she got back from her vacation so that we could set up an appointment, which would generally be on Wednesday.  She didn’t call; fine, she has a life that doesn’t include me, which I completely understand, and so she could have forgotten.  So I finally called her.  No answer, so I don’t know if I’m seeing her tomorrow or not, and I really wish I did know!  Though I’m feeling very much not like going.  Sigh.)  What I meant was that I worry that I am, because I’m not feeling jump-off-a-bridge depressed, and as a general rule, that tends to happen when I’ve lost weight.  I just hate that I feel like I have to second-guess myself for not feeling suicidally depressed!!  How depraved is that?!

A little review…

IMG_0303

Yogi granola crisps in the the mountain blueberry flax flavor.  I liked these, even though they weren’t as sweet as the strawberry crisps.  That isn’t a bad thing at all, and believe me, it’s not short on sugar either!!  It just doesn’t taste as “sickly sweet” or artificial as the strawberry.

A necklace, because why not?

IMG_0304

And look at what I found!!  I was so excited to see this on the shelf, and especially because it doesn’t expire until May 2011.  It will join my jar of Bee’s Knees while I work on the four (!!) open jars I already have…
 
IMG_0305

So I was supposed to meet my friend for lunch today, like I said yesterday.  I was already on my way there when she called and canceled on me.  While I do understand that work happens, it was still annoying.  Anyway… I had to buy lunch and take it back to work with me.  Rawwr.

IMG_0306

(Romaine, kidney beans, broccoli, mushrooms, croutons, and raspberry vinaigrette… prior to tossing, obviously!)

I got another e-mail from Canon — repairs on my camera are complete and it was shipped out to me yesterday.  It should be arriving tomorrow!  Speaking of tomorrow… I’m already bored to tears from this departmental meeting.  And while I’m on the topic of work — today we got our yearly performance evaluations.  Mine was positive.  Which was a relief, because I’m always feeling wholly inadequate at work, and this does help a little bit in alleviating that for a while.

And on the issue of alleviation … I really am in love with Klonopin.  I slept through the night last night for the first time in months.  Of course, it was only about five and a half hours, and it’s not like I wasn’t tired anyway, but still — I went to bed, fell asleep, and didn’t get out of bed again or even wake up until my alarm rang.  That was lovely.

Not so lovely: the 69-degree pool.  I asked the lifeguard if I would be able to wear a wetsuit in there, because they have some really crazy rules regarding swimwear.  He said that would be fine… and the craziest part is that I’m actually considering it!!  As a frame of reference, the surface temperature of the water in which I went diving in the Dominican Republic was around 80 degrees.  And as those of you who saw my Facebook pictures could probably tell, I was cold!  Wetsuit and all.

My mind is drawing a blank on anything else right now, so I will leave you in peace.

Have a fabulous Wednesday!

10 responses to “Titles require creativity!!

  1. I’d get cold in 69 degree water too! Human skin registers anything cooler than itself as cold before you acclimatise, and we tend to run quite a lot warmer than 70 :P eh, who cares about funny looks, give the wetsuit a go! If you get asked about it you can always say that it’s more of a workout or something. Before you know it everyone will be wearing one, lol.
    I hope your camera gets back to you in one piece :)

  2. Do I have you on my Facebook? Yasmin Vazquez, Texas

  3. That’s a frustrating situation with the nutritionist…I hope it turns out okay.

    I am insanely jealous of your Mighty Maple jar…and of your ability to have that many nut butter jars open at a time! May 2011? I’d get through it in 11 minutes ; )

    Swimming in water that temperature is no fun…I’m hardly ever cold, but dunk me in a swimming pool and I suddenly turn teeth-chatteringly blue and shiver like a scared puppy.

    Hope your Wednesday is going well too : )

    xoxoxo

  4. I feel that there should be no limit on the number of jars of peanut butter in one’s kitchen. So no worries!

    Also–69 degree pool? Are they serious?!?!?

  5. Hehe, I wish they had a randomized title generator :)

    Thanks for your comment–not minimalized at all! I’m so glad it isn’t longer and you can better believe I am doing everything to not make it longer and to not make it happen again or something worse that goes on longer!

    They keep pools between 65 and 70 for lap swimmers! I only know this from years of lifeguarding and competitive swimming. I have always found if I can get my shoulders under and stand if for a few minutes while doing slow laps, its usually okay…usually…. :) although, there are days when it is crazy!

    I love PB and Company…amazing :) Congrats on the positive review!

  6. PS Maybe its nutrionist slacker week? Mine keeps forgetting to call too!

  7. I’m always freezing for the first 15 minutes in competition pools, I don’t blame you at all! I’ve worn boardshorts before but never a wetsuit, don’t see why not though!
    Totally relate on the ‘hmm, I don’t feel really down, what’s going on with my weight?’….it’s pretty irritating! although it can be motivating, cause if you buy into it I guess the only answer becomes keep on losing weight forever ergo endless inpatient or death ;)
    I hope you figure out what’s going on with your nutritionist. Appointments are nerve wracking enough without not knowing when they are!
    x

  8. 69 degree pool? That’s ice-water to me. you really want to swim in that? Haha! Although…in this crazy 100-degree SoCal weather with NO AC…I just might consider it, too! ;-)

  9. I don’t weigh myself either. I think I am losing weight again though. My back has gotten more boney… I notice my weight loss when I’m sitting on the subway, because the skinnier you are, the more painful the ride is. :(

  10. i hate cold pools! really, what’s the freakin point? i’m also jealous of your PB find. i cannot find anything other than plain nut butters around here :(

Leave a Reply

